Sign in to follow this  
Galileo007

Looking for opinions on DayZ Standalone

Galileo007   
Galileo007

So first off I'm new to UWS so if this isn't the right spot for this or I've messed something up, just give me a heads up.

From what I can see there is a community here for the game, and I want to know what you think of it. I was very interested in the DayZ concept from videos I've seen of people playing the mod version. But everything I had heard of the full game led me to believe it was horrible. Reviews by people on YouTube and on Steam basically make it out to be unplayable, and I was stunned to see we even had a community for it.

But I also own No Man's Sky, and despite it having a very negative reception I enjoy playing it. I think it might be possible that DayZ has it's own antihype loud enough to drown out people who actually like it. So I want your opinion, what do you personally think of the game? And do think progress is still being made towards a 1.0 release?

• Like 1

Rocky.Fx   
Rocky.Fx
17 hours ago, Galileo007 said:

So first off I'm new to UWS so if this isn't the right spot for this or I've messed something up, just give me a heads up.

From what I can see there is a community here for the game, and I want to know what you think of it. I was very interested in the DayZ concept from videos I've seen of people playing the mod version. But everything I had heard of the full game led me to believe it was horrible. Reviews by people on YouTube and on Steam basically make it out to be unplayable, and I was stunned to see we even had a community for it.

But I also own No Man's Sky, and despite it having a very negative reception I enjoy playing it. I think it might be possible that DayZ has it's own antihype loud enough to drown out people who actually like it. So I want your opinion, what do you personally think of the game? And do think progress is still being made towards a 1.0 release?