Larold

What do you do for a living?

Larold

Now I know some of you are soldiers and I think Goose is a cop if I remember correctly but I haven't heard much other than that.

I install and fix garage doors, it's pretty cool. I get a company truck so I don't need to use my gas to go to and from work, I get "piece pay" where I get paid a certain rate for what I install so the sky is the limit on how much money I can make during the busy season. I really enjoy my job.

So yea, what about you guys?

• Like 1

XpRsSn

I work for Libbey. You might know that company. It's American. But they have factories in Mexico, Portugal, China and the Netherlands. 

I am a Hot End operator. I make stemware glass. 

royal-leerdam-994x650.jpg 

It's an amazing job to do. We are the only factory producing glass in the way we do. We use rotary machines and that makes us the fastest producer of stemware glass, up to 9000 glasses an hour. It's hot. In the summer with tempetures going way over 122 degrees Fahrenheit in the area's with a lot of fire. and the coldest places would be around 95. And in the wintertime your balls are freezing off. The glass is mostly somewhere between 2030 and 2120 degrees Fahrenheit when we shape it. The orange stuff in the photo is around 1950 degrees. 

How we get this temperature? We use 14100 cubic feet of gas every hour per oven. And we have 3. 

• Like 3

SkullCracker

I'm a tater tot farmer. I plant baby potatoes and at the end of the year we harvest tater tots. I'm sure many of you've have had them before. I actually love the little guys and the things you can come up with is endless. My favorite is Mexican tater tot pie, you should try it sometime.

BlackSwan

I'm a U.S Sailor.

• Like 3

XpRsSn
10 minutes ago, BlackSwan said:

I'm a U.S Sailor.

Yeah we know ma'am no need to brag :P

• Like 2

TactiTaco

I'm a US Army Infantryman.. just a grumpy ole E-4.. f3d2540eeb7296abfa66fd995efaa0c4.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 2
  • Sad 1