swamp_donkey66

Team Speak Help

swamp_donkey66

Hi

I am not very good at this stuff so need some help setting up Team Speak. I have it downloaded and working, but that's it. I put in my UUi# and it says not valid so I am probably missing a step or steps somewhere.

Can anyone help me please. Thank you in advance.

ranchitup
On 8/2/2018 at 6:30 PM, YchopperY said:

- Make sure there are no spaces etc 

- if you have multiple identities try to remove them and keep one 

-  Try to make a new identity

- if nothing works try to uninstall and reinstall Teamspeak 

swamp_donkey66

Hi Ranchitup

I did everything you said there, and it says on this site that it still is an invalid #. I only have 1 identity as well. I use Internet Explorer so I tried Chrome as I know IE has issues here and there, still no luck.

I copied and pasted the number and I put it in manually, still no luck. I just have bad luck I guess. I will try some other things tomorrow, but thanks for your help. I did uninstall and install as well.

Thank you

AgentSerro

What operating system are you using?

Make sure to "run as administrator" when using TeamSpeak

Also make sure that your  ID number has no spaces, including before and after, also the number should end with =

As Ranchitup mentioned, try making a new identity and if still not working, uninstall and reinstall TeamSpeak. Most times when this is happening, you have either a space before or after the id number 😉

This reminds me why I hate scripting so bad... trying to find one invisible space that is making the entire thing fail LoL

If you are still having problems please let us know, if I remember correctly I think there is a way that a server admin can do this for you, maybe?

swamp_donkey66

Hi AgentSerro

OP windows 10

I thought you might of fixed it as I did not run it as administrator, so I deleted Team Speak and started over running it as such.

Didn't  work, LOL