Sign in to follow this  
AHappyMoooCow

Can someone teach me how to slow play

AHappyMoooCow

Hi All I'm pretty new to UWS so hello.

My names Moo Cow and I'm a friendly brit.

I'm pretty terrible at tarkov but want to get better so  was wondering if someone could teach me how to slow play as that could be the key to all my problems as I am an impatient bastard.

Pm me on here if u can help or I should be in ts around 7 UK time

--Moo

Maverick V6

I'd first take a look at all our player resource guides.

Learn your call outs. Work on communication. Try to keep verbal cues short and concise. Try to avoid getting worked up and saying the same phrase multiple times as likely your squad heard you the first time. If they need clarification then they should ask. Avoid getting in the habit of getting a kill and racing to his body. Also, refrain from rushing a friendlies kill. Sit back, provide over watch/cover.  If there is spare loot it will be available to pick up at a later time when everyone is safe and surroundings are secured. Try to learn how to play walking rather than sprinting everywhere. Get a plan together first then move our as a team. Squad wipes occur usually when a member is running away from the group, gets engaged, then the remaining team tries to assist but gets confused about other squad mates positions, people hesitate and people die/team kills happen.  Start with this then expand on your techniques.