Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
frankieg92

Codename: Savage Map Testing Is Coming

Recommended Posts

frankieg92

83a371490fb70bbad44c5af9490eade89e9278c8

Hello everyone!

If you’ve been keeping up with all things PUBG, you may have already seen some screenshots and even a short clip from our upcoming 4x4 map. We promised you that you would get a chance to try the new map very early on and we are delivering on that promise. We haven’t released content so early in its development since our alpha testing stage. We’re doing this because we want to start getting your feedback as soon as possible and drive the development in the right direction.

So, how is it going to work?

At first, we are going to do a more limited test for Codename: Savage to make sure that nothing is too broken. Again, it’s a super early build, we hope you understand. The next test will be bigger!

The first testing window will open from the 2nd of April, 7pm PDT until the 5th of April, 4am PDT.

We’ll update you on Monday about how you can participate. Keep an eye on our social channels to maximize your chances of getting a key.

See you next week!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
frankieg92

pubg.jpg.89a332684d61b4621342152748e0738a.jpg

 

Within the next few hours we will open up access to Squads alongside Solo queue on the Codename: Savage Closed Experimental Server. Heads up that adding the extra queue will likely result in longer matchmaking times during off-peak hours. We're also re-opening signups for the test and giving away hundreds of thousands more keys for those who missed the first round of giveaways. 

More keys are available right now on 
https://mapbeta.playbattlegrounds.com

Along with Squads, we’re also shipping some other changes to Codename: Savage based on early feedback:

  • Increased the item and weapon spawn rates inside residential buildings and small cabins to improve the looting experience along the outskirts of the map.
  • The first blue zone circle will show up right at the beginning of the match so players can plan their strategy before parachuting.
  • Blue zone time adjusted to speed up gameplay during the first phase of the match.
  • Red zone frequency has been lowered
  • There are now fewer explosions inside each red zone. The size of the red zone remains the same.
  • Vans now spawn less often. The two-wheeled motorcycle spawns more often. Motorbikes with sidecars have been removed from Codename: Savage.


This update is rolling out now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
frankieg92

1.jpg.e763312c84a02ac4f0c9172307f11a1a.jpg

 

Hey buds, 

Codename: Savage is coming back for a second round of testing on the Closed Experimental Server. We’re also re-opening our signup website and giving out more keys. If you already got a key for the CES last time around, you’re good to go. 

Dates for both below:

 

Signup Website:

  • OPENS: Sat, April 14, 5am PDT / April 14, 2pm CEST / April 14, 9pm KST
  • CLOSES: Tues, April 17, 5am PDT / April 17, 2pm CEST / April 17, 9pm KST

 

Codename: Savage on the Closed Experimental Server:

  • OPENS: Mon, April 16, 6pm PDT / Tues, April 17, 3am CEST / April 17, 10am KST
  • CLOSES: Wed, April 18, 6pm PDT / Thur, April 19, 3am CEST / April 19, 10am KST


We’ll publish another post this coming Monday to share our plans for testing Savage over the next couple of months. 

See you soon!

Love,
PUBG Corp.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

united-we-stand-logo (footer size).png

United We Stand

United We Stand started in 2003 under the name Stars and Stripes. Our community has over 13 years of experience within the Battlefield franchise. Now, our community supports a diverse selection of gaming titles including: Escape from Tarkov, DayZ, PUBG, Star Citizen, and Siege to name a few. Come hang out, make new friends and enjoy your time with our united internationally supported gaming community!

Follow us

Powered By

×